Cervix watch 2013

Cervix check round two and nothing has changed since last week.
We were given the option to induce if we chose but I think we will hold off and see how our next appointment goes on his due date.
I wish I had had a camera when she told us we could have him on Friday if we wanted. I looked over at Ryan and his eyes were huge!!! Our doc laughed and said “you look like you need a reminder that she’s not going to stay pregnant. This will end in a baby. Sooner than later.”
I think he was just surprised at getting the option of picking a date.
Anyway, we’ll keep waiting and working. I will try to keep reminding myself that I will likely be at the same point in a week. No hopes up.
I figure if four games of bowling last night didn’t move anything along, nothing probably will.

9 comments
  1. Lorri said:

    For some reason first time mom bodies do not like to give up that baby, he will come in his own time, but if you need to induce, that is OK too. Hang in there.

    • Well he’s not even late yet and I’d have to call in in labor to work if we induced, so for now we can wait. I’d be happy if he forced me to call in in labor though!

  2. Ggrandma said:

    The old fashioned grandma says let him take his full time. Don’t induce without a good reason. Zen baby doesn’t need a chemical shock if it isn’t necessary.

  3. Grandma to Zen Baby said:

    LOL..I am my mother’s daughter too Lex. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Ooh! I wonder if anything has happened today? lol I had to induce out of medical necessity (but I fought it off for as long as I could). I wouldn’t recommend it. The minute they start with one intervention, it’s like setting off dominos…. there’s sure to be another intervention or two — and you don’t want/need that! Good luck, mama! xoxo

    • Nothing new today. Have had some spotting (I assume due to the cervical check) and contractions all day, but nothing really different than the contractions I have been having. Not consistent, not too painful (though uncomfortable at times) nothing to be alarmed about. I did have a tight back by the time I got off work, but I was working. Also, it was more tight than painful.
      Now we are just back to the good old heartburn. Starting early tonight! Ick.

  5. Grandma to Zen Baby said:

    Lex, that spotting might be what is called “bloody show.” Perhaps because the cervical check dislodged part of the mucus plug…perhaps because you are getting closer to game time! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Perhaps. That though had occurred to me, I’m just doubtful. Not counting my chickens and all that.

Leave a comment